Every Day Life

2012- My Year in Review

At the beginning of 2012, I had many people telling me that this would be “my” year.  I thought a lot about this and what it would mean- I though I would finally have that “special” person in my life, that I would start the path to my future.   While my life didn’t go exactly to MY plan, I know that it’s gone exactly the way it should.

One of my good friends shared with me something that has made a difference in her life.  Some time ago, she chose five words that represent her values.   When she needs to make any decision whether it be personal or professional, she sees uses these principles as a guideline.  It was shortly after this discussion in October that I attended a Rascal Flatts concert.  I hadn’t decided on my “words” yet but during this concert, they became abundantly clear:

COURAGE

COURAGE

DETERMINATION

DETERMINATION

DESIRE

DESIRE

GRACE

GRACE

As I move into 2013, I am reminded of how blessed I am. I have traveled a lot and was blessed to have experienced an amazing hiking trip to Italy with my grandparents – it was truly something I will never forget.

I have an incredible group of people in my life who have been with me through the very good times and the hard times.  I battled my anxiety this past year and came out victorious because of my strong support system.  To all of you – words cannot express how incredibly grateful I am to you for your strong shoulders, listening ears and willingness to go above and beyond for our friendship.  My life would not be the same without you in it.  I love you for accepting me for the real “me” and for being honest in every situation.

I’m looking forward to a 2013 filled with self discovery, lots of laughs and even more fun!

While there have been times this year that I have struggled, I had many good times.  Here are some of my highlights of 2012:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

